Live Lessons for IELTS Speaking Practice: Topic of Prizes

😃 My new online course – FLUENCY for IELTS SPEAKING – DISCOUNTED! https://www.udemy.com/course/fluency-for-ielts-speaking/?couponCode=CC704FLUYOUJAN8 👍 My original complete online course – IELTS SPEAKING SUCCESS – Get a Band 7+ https://www.udemy.com/course/ielts-speaking-success-get-a-band-7/?couponCode=7A0F3BAND7YOUJAN8 ***** Welcome, this is Keith from the Keith Speaking Academy and…

Live Lessons for IELTS Speaking Practice: Topic of Prizes

Source

0
(0)

😃 My new online course – FLUENCY for IELTS SPEAKINGDISCOUNTED!
https://www.udemy.com/course/fluency-for-ielts-speaking/?couponCode=CC704FLUYOUJAN8

👍 My original complete online course – IELTS SPEAKING SUCCESS – Get a Band 7+ https://www.udemy.com/course/ielts-speaking-success-get-a-band-7/?couponCode=7A0F3BAND7YOUJAN8

*****

Welcome, this is Keith from the Keith Speaking Academy and it’s great to see you today. I am really excited to be here and today we are going to talk all about Prizes. We are going to be looking at different kinds of prizes, whether prizes are a good thing or a bad thing, prizes at school and in the workplace. We will be looking at some essential vocabulary and of course, some idioms all about prizes to help you talk fluently on this topic in the IELTS Speaking test.

*****

Topics covered today:

00:00:00 Welcome
00:05:20 Introduction – Lesson Content
00:06:56 Different kinds of prizes
00:12:38 Tip for Part 3 questions
00:20:11 Essential Vocabulary (Topic Prizes)
00:36:30 Are prizes good or bad?
00:46:15 Idioms about Prizes and Luck
00:58:14 PDFs on my website
01:00:51 Should companies give their employees prizes?
01:07:54 Model Answers
01:13:15 Describe a prize you won recently
01:17:07 Describe someone who won a prize they deserved
01:20:50 Kahoot Review of Vocabulary

*****

Get FREE IELTS SPEAKING practice online with my LIVE LESSONS streamed every Thursday at 9am (UK time)

THESE ARE THE NEW TIMES (FROM NOVEMBER 2020 TO MARCH 2021)

10:00 am (Spain)
12:00 pm (Moscow, Russia/KSA)
2:00 pm (Pakistan)
2:30 pm (India)
3:00 pm (Bangladesh)
4:00 pm (Vietnam/Thailand)
5:00 pm (Beijing, Taipei, H.K./Philippines)

*****

DOWNLOAD PDF of today’s Live Lesson Notes https://keithspeakingacademy.com/ielts-speaking-free-live-lessons/

👍 Get get a complete Mock IELTS Test:
https://takeielts.net/the-path-to-success-in-the-ielts-test/
Get a 10% discount by using the CODE: keith10

🎁 Download my free e-book: AVOID 10 MOST COMMON MISTAKES IN IELTS SPEAKING:
https://keithspeakingacademy.com/

Practice IELTS speaking with italki:
https://promos.italki.com/ieltsspeakingsuccess/

*****

Follow me on social media

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/keithspeakingacademy
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/KeithIELTSMastermind/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/keith_speaking_academy/
Website: https://keithspeakingacademy.com/
#ieltsspeaking2021 #ieltsspeakingtips #ieltsspeaking

*****

For those of you talking the test soon,
smile and good luck!

Keith

0 / 5. 0