Pakistan’s debt problem OR Pakistan ka total qarza | SAMAA Money

#samaamoney #pakistankaqarza #debtprobleminpakistan Editor’s note *The video erroneously mentioned if you are a Pakistani, you owe the world more than Rs16,000. The correct figure is Rs160,000. The error is regretted and has since been corrected. If you are a Pakistani,…

Pakistan's debt problem OR Pakistan ka total qarza | SAMAA Money

Source

0
(0)

#samaamoney #pakistankaqarza #debtprobleminpakistan

Editor’s note

*The video erroneously mentioned if you are a Pakistani, you owe the world more than Rs16,000. The correct figure is Rs160,000. The error is regretted and has since been corrected.

If you are a Pakistani, you owe the world more than Rs160,000. This is because government after government has not been able to get more people to pay taxes. Instead it borrowed to pay for its operations (salaries, pensions, defense spending, development). Islamabad’s reliance on borrowing all these years has created a mountain of debt. It is currently Rs35,800 billion. It has come to a point where they have to take more loans to pay off the older debt and the cycle goes on.
In the first six months (July-Dec) of this financial year 2021, interest payments alone ate up a third of our overall expenditure, leaving little money to be spent on Pakistan’s people. In this video, editor SAMAA Money Farooq Baloch explains why we got here and what needs to be done to break the begging bowl.

SAMAA Network :

SUBSCRIBE to get the latest SAMAA News content: https://bit.ly/2Wh8Sp8

► SAMAA News YouTube Channel: https://bit.ly/2Wh8Sp8
► SAMAA Originals YouTube Channel: https://bit.ly/32c1qO3
► SAMAA MONEY YouTube channel: https://bit.ly/2EkiglJ
► SAMAA SPORTS YouTube channel: https://bit.ly/34jyINP
► DEEN KA SAMAA YouTube channel: https://bit.ly/2LT1WMF

Keep watching SAMAA!
Like and Follow us on Official Social Platforms:
http://www.samaa.tv
http://www.facebook.com/samaatvnews
http://www.twitter.com/samaatv
http://www.instagram.com/samaatv

SAMAA News Programs :

• SAMAA NEWS Headlines – https://www.samaa.tv/video/
• Nadeem Malik Live – https://www.samaa.tv/videos/nadeem-malik/
• 7 se 8 – https://www.samaa.tv/videos/7-se-8/
• Awaz – https://www.samaa.tv/videos/awaz/
• Awam Ki awaz- https://www.samaa.tv/videos/awamkiawaz/
• Sawal – https://www.samaa.tv/videos/sawal-with-amber/
• News Beat – https://www.samaa.tv/videos/newsbeat/
• Agenda 360 – https://www.samaa.tv/videos/agenda-360/
• Hum Log – https://www.samaa.tv/videos/humlog/
• Emergency Ward – https://www.samaa.tv/videos/emergency-ward/
• Court No 5 – https://www.samaa.tv/videos/courtnumber5/
• Crime Scene – https://www.samaa.tv/videos/crimescene/
• Sports Action – https://www.samaa.tv/videos/sports-action/
• Qutb Online – https://www.samaa.tv/videos/qutbonline/
• Naya Din – https://www.samaa.tv/videos/naya-din/

0 / 5. 0